Website Re-Designs

Recently, I saw that Patrick McDonald created a proposed re-design of Facebook. Although this is just a technical exercise, it’s a great way to better understand how corporate, and well-known, websites ticked, what made them popular and what made them usable.

I think that I’m going to do something like this. For a while now, I’ve had this exact idea in my head, but have never actually got around to doing anything with it. But now, after seeing the Facebook re-design, I want to get going.

So, expect some re-designs of popular websites to be appearing on your screens any time soon!

Leave a Reply

