Harry Potter and Other Things

Recently, I have been reading the Harry Potter series of books, after everyone saying that they were brilliant. I was sceptical at first, but they are actually pretty good. I was also told that the films were amazing, but they really aren’t, compared to the books at least. There are loads of things left out from the films that are major events in the books.

This is why I think I’m going to do some Difference Between posts about this series. Probably starting with The Goblet of Fire first, then working my way up from The Philosophers Stone.

As for this series of posts, I’m still currently working on some others. It’s just that school work took up a lot of my time, but the coursework has finished now, so I’ll have plenty of free time to do these.

4 comments

  1. I totally agree that the books are way, way, way better then the movies. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to reading your “difference between” posts. 🙂

    ~Aspen

    1. I know right. It’s the same with almost all films that come from books. Don;t know if you read The Hunger Games, but it also falls into this category.

      Thank you! I’m looking forward to writing them. 😀

      1. Yeah, I agree. My parents always said…”read the book before you see the movie.” and as a kid i thought they were crazy…but now I can totally see why. You’re right, It’s true for the Hunger Games as well.

        ~Aspen

Leave a Reply

